Oh if

If I am mistaken, I have not afforded you any opportunity.
You may be bold however, as the floor is wet.
You could have walked into my life but you are here with me instead.
What dispossessed you?

Oh well we can continue this if we don’t try hard enough.
We can live in a bivalent state. Others have failed.
Come away with me and be my.
You can take pictures while I shop.

We could get dressed and go to bed.
Our suitcases are unpacked. If they fit we can return them.
If they return we can fit them in.
Impossibly, perhaps.

Leave a Reply

