Wedding Dream

I flew in for the wedding without any luggage. I had the clothes on my back but half the time it seemed like I was naked but as is common in my dreams, I didn’t really care. I met the bride and groom, or rather I saw them across the room being congratulated on their upcoming nuptials. They were smiling and seemed very happy, but I had no idea who they were. I wanted to get some clothes to wear to the wedding, a tux, etc. and I asked the elders sitting around the table what time was the wedding. They said that would be decided at the next Synod by the general convocation. They would give me no further information and repeated the Synod schtick, so I left to go to the mall anyway. I tried to back the old Chevy Impala out of the driveway, but the brake pedal went all the way to the floor when I tried to stop and the car rolled into the curb on the other side of the street. Luckily I didn’t hit anything else. My neighbor who spends most of his time in the street in front of his house smoking or something came over to help, but I didn’t want his help. Later the moving truck came to take away the furniture. As far as I know the wedding never took place.

Leave a Reply

