Reckless Gratitude

Yes, I know, some would say I have a feckless attitude.
I don’t entirely agree, but I can see how they might conclude that.
In my defense, let me just say that I have my reasons.
I might share them with you off the record, but there will be no public announcement.
I did conduct an extensive outreach program.
I polled the delegation and they were in agreement, except for a vocal minority.
Most of my Facebook friends are on my side.
Still, some introspection might be in order.
I know that this is something that I should work on.
Just don’t rush me.
I have seen this all so many times before and it only gets more painful.
Leave a Reply

